Editing, Deleting, and Exporting Users

You can edit a user’s first name, last name, and permission level. To ensure compliance, user email addresses cannot be edited.

Editing a User

Three things to note:

  • A user cannot edit their own permissions level

  • Only Administrators can give or remove Administrator access to or from other users

  • Editing a user under one dashboard does not affect them on other dashboards

To edit a user: 

1. Go to the Users section of your Text Request menu.

2. Click the actions button next to the user you want to delete.

3. Select Edit User.

4. Click Save after making your changes.

Edit User

Deleting a User

Three things to note:

  • Deleting a user from one dashboard does NOT delete them from all dashboards (to delete a user from all dashboards, repeat the steps above for each dashboard)

  • A user cannot delete themself

  • There must always be at least one account Administrator (to delete an Administrator, another Administrator must first be created)

To delete a user: 

1. Go to the Users section of your Text Request menu.

2. Click the actions button next to the user you want to delete.

3. Select Delete User.

4. Click YES, DELETE to confirm the deletion. 

Delete User

 

Exporting Users

You can export all your user information for the current dashboard to a CSV file by selecting the Export All button. The CSV file contains all information found on the Users page. 

Export Users