HubSpot

All messages sent to and received from your Text Request dashboards will sync with your HubSpot contacts when this integration is active.

This is useful for texting from multiple dashboards under one Hubspot account. You can also text multiple leads and customers directly within your Hubspot account using the Text Request Chrome extension.

Note, only contacts that already exist within HubSpot will be textable. Any contacts' phone numbers that only exist within Text Request will need to be manually added to HubSpot, and any messages prior to the sync will not be included. Syncing starts with messages sent after the integration is turned on.

All dashboards within your Text Request account can use this integration. For example, 10 reps could text from 10 unique dashboards under the same account. You just need an admin level user within both Text Request and HubSpot to set the integration up.

How do you set up this integration?

1. Go to the Integrations section of your menu

2. Locate the Hubspot integration box underneath the Everyday Tools section

3. Select Set Up within the HubSpot box

4. Select Connect to Hubspot on the new page that appears

5. A new window will open asking you to login to HubSpot and select the account you’d like to integrate Text Request with

6. Select Choose Account once you’ve found the HubSpot account you’d like to integrate

To edit the dashboards that are in sync with this integration:

You can choose all or a subset of dashboards to sync. To do that:

1. Select Settings within the HubSpot box in your the Integrations section of your menu

2. Select between syncing selected dashboards or all dashboards

3. If you selected sync selected dashboards, check the dashboards below that you prefer to be synced

You can uncheck any dashboards that you no longer wish to have synced at any time by following these steps (without disconnecting the entire integrations).

How do you disconnect this integration?

When you no longer wish to use the integration, you can disconnect it by following these steps:

1. Go to the Integrations section of your menu

2. Locate the Hubspot integration box underneath the Everyday Tools section

3. Select Settings within the HubSpot box

4. Select the "Delete integration button" on the new page that appears


5. A new window will open asking you to confirm that you’re sure you’d like to delete the integration

Once this integration is deleted, messages will remain within the Hubspot contact, but no new messages will be synced.

You may reconnect this integration at any time to begin syncing new messages again.