Changing User Permission Levels

To change a user's permission level:

1. Go to the Users section of your Text Request menu

2. Select the pencil icon next to the contact whose permissions level you want to change

 

edit-user-2

 

3. Choose the new permissions level from the User Role dropdown menu (Administrators will see a text link to “Make this user an administrator”)

4. Select Save

 

Note that Administrators cannot be deleted either, until their permissions level is changed by another Administrator.

In general, we recommend the main user(s) of the account have Administrator access, and that all others have Manager access. Possible exceptions are interns and new employees you don’t want accidentally making unwanted changes. For situations like these, we recommend CSR access.