Every contact in your Text Request account will always have an Active or Archived status.
Active is the default status for all contacts. When a contact is Active:
- You can message them
- They can message you
- Any conversations with that contact will appear in the Messages section of your menu
- The contact will automatically be included in any reports you generate
Active contacts will also always have a green check-mark icon in the status section.
Archived is a status you can manually switch a contact to when you no longer wish to message that number, see its conversations in your Messages menu, or include its information in reports.
Your contact will also automatically switch to an Archived status when the contact chooses to opt out of (or stop receiving) your messages. Archived contacts will have a blue bin icon.